Quilt #3

By: thirdpearl

Aug 01 2011

Tags: , ,

Category: Crafts, Quilts

Leave a comment

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:5.1mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/5 sec
Camera:DMC-LX5

Quilt #3 is underway! Yellows and greens. Happy, fresh, energizing, and elegant.

I have several projects on the go again. I sometimes think I should be diligent and finish one before starting the next, but my imagination gets too excited and needs to Go and Do and have something as a little break from something else. When I get tired of staring at yellows and greens (#3), I have another province panel to fiddle with (browns and blues, guess which one that is?), and in the front of my brain is quilt #4, which will be a long time in gathering and cutting and sewing, but will be quite something when finished. Very dynamically colourful. That’s the plan, at least!

Leave a Reply

