The Return of the City Bean

By: thirdpearl

Apr 14 2012

Tags: , , ,

Category: Edibles, Etc

3 Comments

BEANS!

I’m trying again: growing green beans on my window sill. Last year’s indoor garden was unproductive – failed chives, stalled lettuce, pitiful basil, and one (glorious) bean between three gangly plants. (good experiment, nevertheless.) I’m hoping a bigger pot and a sunnier spot will yield more beans… we shall see. These things grow so FAST! Yesterday, they were only *just* sprouted. Rather exciting to see nature at work. I’m hoping for enough beans to make a jar of pickles – doubtful, but I hope! And really, when it comes down to it, any food I can grow myself is satisfying, no matter how much or how little.

3 comments on “The Return of the City Bean”

  1. Does your window face east or west?


Leave a Reply

