Quilt #6: Planning

By: thirdpearl

Apr 24 2013

Tags: , , ,

Category: Crafts, Quilts

2 Comments

Aperture:f/2
Focal Length:5.1mm
ISO:800
Shutter:1/25 sec
Camera:DMC-LX5

So. #6. The challenge quilt.

A bit of explanation: I’m the third generation quilter – there’s Grandma, Mom, and me. We are all very different in style and approach. Grandma was traveling last year and decided to bring back a challenge fabric – we each got 1 yard and the direction to use it in a project. It’s busy, loud, colourful, fun, and definitely a challenge! Last time we three were together and discussing ideas, it became completely obvious how different our styles are… Grandma is intending to preserve large portions of the pattern. Mom is intending to chop it up a bit. I am chopping it up more than “a bit.” (There’s something I wanted to try, and it’s working pretty well. Top secret still, you’ll have to wait.) All I can say at the moment is that I’ll be using most, if not all, of these fabrics in my version. Far bolder colours than I’ve ever used!

2 comments on “Quilt #6: Planning”

  1. I can’t wait to see the finished product of your imagination. Wait . . . the imagination of the truly creative person is never done imagining. Anyways, I can’t wait to see it. 🙂

    • i’m curious too. i hope it turns out how i imagine… although, however it turns out will be fine by me! it might evolve into something other than planned. stay tuned. 🙂


Leave a Reply

