Quilt #7

By: thirdpearl

Nov 22 2014

Tags: , , ,

Category: Crafts, Quilts

2 Comments

ISO:800
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:DMC-G5

I’ve just about finished quilt #7! All that’s left is binding. It’s a gift, so this is all I’ll show until after it’s delivered. (it’s not all blue and red.)

In the interest of durability and time, I machine quilted this one. It was an interesting process – pin basting, being able to quilt the entire thing in an afternoon – but I do find that I prefer hand quilting, generally. I am definitely a traditional quilter. But sometimes, modern conveniences are a benefit! (And a walking foot is essential.)

2 comments on “Quilt #7”


Leave a Reply

